When I first went for a holiday outside Malaysia, my skin got so dry it bled. I could hardly walk because the skin on my thighs had gotten so dry and the constant rubbing between them as I walked only aggravated the situation. This was among my top concerns when I got a scholarship to study in the UK. Would I be constantly suffering from dry skin once I get there?

With the whole country being a huge dehumidifier, dehumidifier reviews would be the last thing on my Google search box. In the end, my fears were unfounded. In fact, my hair was in its lustrous prime and my skin was as healthy as it was in Malaysia. The houses there had more mold problems because of the humidity from the indoor and outdoor temperature difference. It goes to say that a two week holiday doesn’t really tell you anything at all about a country.

